Sessons sharing is a feature in Multiloginapp that allows you to share your browser profiles with another Multiloginapp users, which can be your friend, client or virtual assistant. This feature allows you to securely share accounts to different services and apps, while maintaining a consistent browser environment, making security checks obsolete. This is due to the fact that in the process of session sharing, you will share browser tabs, cookies, configuration and fingerprints.
Note: Both you and the person you are sharing the access with can even have the same IP address across multiple logins if you use Username & Password authenticated proxies or Dynamic DNS on your IP authenticated proxies.
Session sharing is available for both free and paid users.
The process is very easy and can be accomplished with these steps:
- Choose a browser profile you want to share
- Click on browser profile setting and click “Share”
- Insert the email address of the person you want to share this browser profile with
- The other person will recieve an email notification depending on their account status
- If the person has a Multiloginapp account, he or she will get an email notification that you shared a browser profile and they will be able to access it almost instantly
- If the person is not registered with Multiloginapp, he or she will get an email notification to download and install Multiloginapp and they will be able to access it after they have registered for a Multiloginapp account
Note! Session sharing includes read, write and share capabilities. In other words, when you share a session with another user, they will be able to access, edit and further share the browser profile.
Session sharing dashboard
All shared browser profiles can be seen in the “session sharing” dashboard.
The dashboard allows you to see the full list of all of your shared browser profiles. Also, here you can revoke session access or fully transfer ownership of any shared browser profile.
Revoking browser profile access
If you no longer wish to have the browser profile accessible to a user, with whom you recently shared a session, you can revoke the browser profile access by clicking on the icon.
Transferring a browser profile
When you share a browser profile created by you, with another user, you are the owner of the browser profile by default. This means that if the browser profile will be deleted on your account, it will be consequently deleted from all other Multiloginapp account users, with whom this profile was initially shared.
You may transfer this ownership by clicking the icon. After the ownership has been transferred, you can delete the browser profile on your account, but it will remain on the user account, to whom the ownership was assigned.